CAGED BIRD [Kindle Edition] (Choral Octavo)

Posted on Updated on

AVAILABLE INSTANTLY FROM AMAZON

KINDLE EDITION
Amazon.com (Includes India), Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, Amazon.fr, Amazon.es, Amazon.it, Amazon.co.jp, Amazon.ca, Amazon.com.br

PRINT EDITION
Amazon.com (Includes India), Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, Amazon.fr, Amazon.es, Amazon.it, Amazon.co.jp, Amazon.ca, Amazon.com.br

AUDIO
Audio CD

CAGED BIRD
by JEFFREY ERIC FUNK

If I could fly thru the sky, I’d reach up and touch the stars
I know someday my dreams will take me far
I’ll sing a brand new song, sing it proud and strong
I long for the day I’ll spread my wings
Just hear how a caged bird sings

A caged bird sings for freedom
Freedom won’t you hear my song?
I’ve been lock’d up far too long
Spread my wings
I long to fly

I watch the clouds changin’ shape, I see colored autumn leaves
I’ll get my chance to soar above the trees
I’ll make a joyful noise; hope is in my voice
My day is approaching, you will see
I know soon I will be free

CHORUS

Take me, take me to the sky
Oo, lift me, lift me higher. Higher!
Sing! Come ‘n’ listen to my voice
Hear how a caged bird sings

CHORUS

*Lyric sheet provided by the author/publisher and is used by permission.

 

Leave a Reply

